Once Around the Block

April 13, 2006 at 4:10 pm Leave a comment

It’s only my third day back on the job, but I’ve already presented a job description proposal to my boss to hire my assistant.   Knowing our budget is tight, I kept it to an 8-hour per week position – which doesn’t seem like much, but for me, being able to shave off a day’s worth of mundane tasks will be heaven!  I tried to structure the job so that it actually seems like something worth-while, not just all the dull things I hate doing!  Overall I think it’s a good proposal and will probably go through pretty easily.   Key skills will include computer proficiency and highly organized – know anyone in Fort Wayne that fits the bill?

It may be a tiny car, but the Scion sure pulled through last night when Chris finally bought a cruiser bike and needed to get it home.  He did have to remove the front wheel, and Baxter & I did have to share the front seat, but we got it in there!  We went on a short ride around the neighborhood last night, looking so cute, him on his blue cruiser and me on my pink one!  I’ll post a picture later – stay on the lookout!    

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Tuesday is the New Monday Take A Picture!

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Journey Within/Without

"You must be the change you wish to see in the world." - Mahatma Ghandi

Recent Posts


